a great man has finished the race

Another Good one we Lost..So sad we are losing so Many wonderful people these days…

THE JOHN SCHNEIDER STUDIO STORE

This new trumps anything I was going to write about what’s happening in my life at the moment.

It’s with a heavy heart that I say my friend Steve has finished his race.

These are words that his daughter wrote:

“He was a true Renaissance Man.

IMG_6637 copy My friend Steve got me into racing the Silver State Classic Challenge. It was the most fun I ever had behind the wheel of my ’69 Charger!

As some might say, the Godfather of Open Road racing. A mighty good race car driver in the La Carrera Panamericana, Acapulco Rally, Chihuahua Express, Ensenada Classica, and Rally Media Noche. President of the world renowned Silver State Classic Challenge and Nevada Open Road Challenge for over 25 years.

A husband. A father. A grandfather. A stepdad and step grandfather. A friend to all. A man with a photographic memory who had many, almost unbelievable, life stories…

View original post 125 more words

Leave a Reply

